Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Tuesday 28th February 2012
















WOD
Overhead squat 5-5-5

Hang power snatch 3-3-3 (Work technique)


FINISHER
30 KB swings (choose load
Run 400m

Monday 27th February

WOD
Run 400m
Then 5 rounds: (10 hand release push ups, 20 air squats)
Run 400m

FINISHER
30 dumbbell hang power snatch for time

Monday, 27 February 2012

Saturday 25th February 2012

WOD
10 rounds for time:
7 DB squat cleans (Choose your load)
20 Double Unders

Friday 24th February 2012

CF Games OPEN workout 12.1

Complete as many reps as possible in 7 minutes of:

Burpees

This workout begins from the standing position. The Athlete will move from flat on the ground to touching an object with both hands that is 6 inches above their max reach. Score is total reps completed.

View the full workout description

Thursday, 23 February 2012




WOD
For time:
20 Ring dips
Run 400m
30 burpee box jumps (24 inch)
40 DB ground to overhead (Choose your load)
50 hand release push ups
60 abmat sit ups

Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Wednesday 22nd February 2012




WOD

Deadlift 5-5-5-5-5

Weighted push ups 5-5-5-5-5

Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Tuesday 21st February 2012




CF GAMES OPEN - REGISTER HERE!


WOD
7 rounds for time
12 dumbbell split jerks (Choose load)
12 kettlebell swings (Choose load)


3 minutes max rep pull ups

3 minutes max rep overhead sit ups (10kg/5kg)

Monday, 20 February 2012

Monday 20th February 2012




WOD
'Kelly'

5 rounds for time:
Run 400 meters
30 box jump (24 inch box)
30 Wall ball shots (20 pound ball)

(Compare to)

Saturday 18th February 2012















WOD
Power Clean
3-3-3-3-3


AMRAP 12 minutes
10 DB push press (Choose load)
15 air squats
30 double unders

Friday, 17 February 2012

Friday 17th February 2012



WOD
Weighted ring dips
Max reps @ max loads
(Compare to)



5 rounds for time:
8 box jumps (28 inch)
12 Kettlebell swings (32kg)
Run 150m

Thursday, 16 February 2012

Thursday 16th February 2012
































WOD
5 rounds for time:
15 sumo deadlift high pull (40kg)
15 thrusters (40kg)

Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Wednesday 15th February 2012




Sign up for the CrossFit Games Open! Are you the Fittest?


WOD
4 rounds for time
Run 400m
20 burpees
20 abmat sit ups


FINISHER
Max rep unbroken kettlebell swings (Choose your load)

Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Tuesday 14th February 2012












































































WOD
Overhead squat 5-5-5-5


For time:
50 Double unders
20m Overhead lunge walk (20kg)
40 hand release push ups

50 Double unders
20m Overhead lunge walk (20kg)
30 hand release push ups

50 Double unders
20m Overhead lunge walk (20kg)
20 hand release push ups

Monday, 13 February 2012

Monday 13th February 2012



WOD
Press 3-3-3
Push press 5-5-5


7 minute AMRAP
10 push press (40kg)
10 kettlebell swings (24kg)

Sunday, 12 February 2012

Saturday 11th February 2012





































WOD
3 rounds for time:
15 hang power snatch (40kg)
Run 400m
15 burpees


FINISHER
3 rounds for time:
10 ring dips
15 wall ball (20lb, 3m target)

Friday, 10 February 2012

Friday 10th February 2012




WOD
Weighted push ups
7 - 7 - 5 - 5 - 5 - 3 - 3 - 3 reps


3 rounds for time:
20 KB swings
150m run (Tunnel run)

Extras
Pull ups / ring rows

Thursday, 9 February 2012

Thursday 9th February 2012





















































WOD

Power clean and jerk technique

Squat clean and jerk/thruster technique

In 4 minutes do max reps squat clean and thrusters (Choose your load)



Have you signed up for the CrossFit Games open yet? If not do so here and choose CrossFit Bondi as your affiliate.



Wednesday, 8 February 2012

Wednesday 8th February 2012
















http://games.crossfit.com/affiliate/1978



WOD

A.
50 air squats - 20 DB push press (Choose your load)
40 air squats - 20 DB push press
30 air squats - 20 DB push press
20 air squats - 20 DB push press
10 air squats - 20 DB push press

B.
50 kettlebell swings for time (Choose your load)

C.
In teams of 2 perform 100 push ups for time
(Hand release push ups. Only 1 partner can be working at a time)

D.
400m run finisher (Not for time)

Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Tuesday 7th February 2012

















WOD
A. Deadlift 5-5-5

B. Max rep burpee box jumps in 3 minutes

C. Max rep double unders in 3 minutes

Monday 6th February 2012
















WOD
3 rounds for time:
Run 400m
15 overhead squats (40kg)
25 kettlebell swings (24kg)

Monday, 6 February 2012

Friday 3rd February 2012
















WOD
Front squat 5-5-5

7 rounds for time
8 Dumbbell hang squat clean (Choose load)
15 abmat sit ups

Thursday, 2 February 2012

Thursday 2nd February 2012




WOD

'Fight Gone Bad' (modified)
3 rounds for total reps each round:
  • 1 min wall ball (20lb, 3m target)
  • 1 min sumo deadlift high pull (32kg KB)
  • 1 min box jumps (20 inch)
  • 1 min push press (35kg)
  • 1 min kettlebell swings (16kg)

1 minute rest between rounds

Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Wednesday 1st February



WOD
Hang power clean 3-3-3-3-3

Max double unders in 5 minutes

50 hand-release push ups for time