Monday, 31 January 2011

Monday 31st Jnauary 2011




WOD
Hang power snatch 3-3-3-3-3

Thruster 10-10-10

Sunday, 30 January 2011

Saturday 29th January 2011




WOD
Run down and up 'cafe to cafe' hill
50 pull ups
120 push ups
Run down and up 'cafe to cafe' hill

Friday 28th January 2011

















WOD
800m soft sand run
5 rounds:
- 15 KB Goblet squats
- 20 KB Swings
800m soft sand run

Thursday, 27 January 2011

Thursday 27th January 2011




WOD
AMRAP 20 minutes
15 wall Ball (20lb)
8 ring dips


Evening WOD
4 minutes KB snatch for max reps (24kg)
Rest 2 minutes
4 minutes KB clean & jerk for max reps (24kg)
Rest 2 minutes
4 minutes KB swing for max reps (24kg)

Wednesday 26th January 2011
















WOD
Run pavilion loop
50 box jumps
Run pavilion loop
35 box jumps
Run pavilion loop
20 box jumps

Tuesday, 25 January 2011

Tuesday 25th January 2011





















WOD
3 rounds for time
Run 400m
30m lunge walk
35 Abmat sit ups

FINISHER
3 x max rep strict pull ups
100 push ups (Not timed)


EVENING WOD

2 rounds, each for time (Rest 10 minutes between attempts)
20 KB swings (32kg)
50 double battling rope
20 KB swings (32kg)

Monday, 24 January 2011

Monday 24th January 2010
















"Finding the Fittest" with Greg Glassman - video [wmv] [mov]

WOD
Snatch technique

Deadlift 5-5-5

For time:
15 hang power snatch (50kg - scale load to suit)
Run 200m
12 hang power snatch
Run 400m
9 hang power snatch
Run 600m

Saturday 22nd January 2011




WOD
'Helen'
3 rounds for time
Run 400m
21 KB swings (24kg)
12 pull ups

Friday, 21 January 2011

Friday 21st Janaury 2011




WOD
In the first minute d0 10 chest to deck push ups and 10 air squats. In the second minute do 10 burpees. Continue in this fashion for 8 rounds total (16 minutes)

Thursday 20th January 2011
















"Yeah Burpees!" with Coach Mike Burgener - video [wmv] [mov]

WOD
10-30-10 reps:
DB hang power snatch
Box jumps
Hand release push ups

Wednesday, 19 January 2011

'Burpees on the Beach' QLD Flood Relief Fund Raiser













'Burpees on the Beach' - 9am Wednesday 26th January 2011

The recent flooding throughout regional and metropolitan Queensland has quite simply left me in a state of disbelief. Lives, homes and businesses have all been affected and the pain and suffering has been immense!

So as a bit of a fund raiser I am calling on as many CrossFit'ers (and non-CrossFit'ers) to come and put ourselves through 30 odd minutes of pain and raise some funds towards the Queenland Premier's Disaster Relief Appeal.

If we can all donate $50 (Or whatever you can afford) at the following link: http://www.qld.gov.au/floods/donate.html
and assemble at the stairs in front of the Bondi Pavilion at 9am on Australia Day (Wednesday 26th of January).

The workout:

Max rep burpees in 30 minutes.

This is not a 'Games' event, but more a chance for the Sydney CrossFit community to catch up and contribute to a group of people who are doing things fairly tough at the moment. I hope to see you there.

Regards,
Richard Thomas
0431 917 471

Wednesday 19th January 2011




WOD

"Nicole - Upside down"
AMRAP 20 minutes
Max rep pull ups
Run 400m

Finisher
2 minutes push ups (C2D)
2 minutes abmat sit ups
(Record reps)

Tuesday, 18 January 2011

Thursday 18th January 2011
















6am WOD
4 x max reps strict ring pull ups

3 rounds for time
20 burpees
Run 400m
50 air squats


Evening WOD
4 rounds for time
5 Wall Walks
21 Wall Ball (20lb)
Run 400m

Monday, 17 January 2011

Monday 17th January 2011



WOD
Front squat 3-3-3-3-3

AMRAP 10 minutes
Run 150m
5 Deadlifts (80kg)
5 ring dips

Sunday, 16 January 2011

Saturday 15th January 2011



WOD
For time:
80 Wall ball (20lb)
60 Abmat sit ups
40 Pull ups
20 Burpees

Friday 14th January 2011





















Beach WOD
For time:
50 KB swings

50 push ups (Chest to deck)
Run 400m

35 KB swings
35 push ups
Run 400m

20 KB swings
20 push ups
Run 400m

Thursday 13th January 2011
















6am WOD

For time:
Run 800m

4 rounds:
- 20 DB push press (2x15kg)
- 30 box jumps
- 40 abmat sit ups
Run 800m to finish


Evening WOD

Tabata mash up
- Burpees
- Push press (2 x 15kg DB's)
- Kettlebell swing (24kg)

(Do 20 seconds of Burpees, rest 10 seconds, do 20 seconds of push press, rest 10 seconds, do 20 seconds of KB swings, rest 10 seconds for 8 total rounds. Record reps from each station)

Wednesday, 12 January 2011

Wednesday 12th January 2011



WOD

3 rounds for time:
25 toes to bar
25 burpees
Run 800m

Tuesday, 11 January 2011

Tuesday 11th January 2011
















Image courtesy of CrossFit.com

17 Ways to Improve Your Sleep | Mark's Daily Apple



WOD
4 sets max rep strict ring pull ups

3 rounds for time:
Run 400m
100 double unders


EVENING BEACH WOD
AMRAP 20 minutes:
12 DB push press (2 x 15kg)
30m farmers walk
(2 x 15kg)
12 DB hang squat cleans
(2 x 15kg)
30m farmers walk (2 x 15kg)

Monday, 10 January 2011

Monday 10th January 2011



WOD
Deadlift 5-5-5-5
Press 5-5-5-5

Max rep box jumps in 2 minutes

Friday, 7 January 2011

Friday 7th January 2010

video

Richard H: 3000 burpees in 10 days!!!

PLEASE NOTE THERE WILL BE NO SATURDAY WORKOUT TOMORROW

Beach WOD
3 rounds, each for time (3 minutes rest between rounds):
15 burpees
40m overhead lunge walk (15kg dumbbell)
Run 20-15-10-5-10-15-20m ladder shuttle

Thursday, 6 January 2011

Thursday 6th January 2011
















WOD
5 rounds for time:
15 dumbbell hang squat cleans (2x15kg)
15 dumbbell push press (2x15kg)


FINISHER

For time:
20 Wall Ball (20lb)
Run 400m
30 box jumps

Wednesday, 5 January 2011

Wednesday 5th January 2011





















WOD
'3 rounds of backwards Barbara'

3 rounds for time:
50 squats
40 Abmat sit ups
30 push ups
20 pull ups

FINISHER
50 toes to bar

Tuesday, 4 January 2011

Tuesday 4th January 2010



6AM WOD
5 rounds for time
Run 350m hill (175m up/175m down)
12 ring dips
30 box jumps


Finisher
For time:
30 ring rows

100 Abmat sit ups
30 ring rows


EVENING BEACH WOD
10-8-6-4-2 reps of KB complex
Left arm snatch
Left arm thruster
Left arm swing
Right arm snatch
Right arm thruster
Right arm swing